Micamynx's Blog

I need some fiber time!

Posted on: April 28, 2011

Seriously! This week has flown by and I have been busy with everything but fiber stuff. I did manage to start an eyelet yoke baby cardigan out of that gorgeous pink Madelinetosh Merino Lite

DSC05115

I also spun some yummy BFL/Silk from FatCatKnits This is the spin-a-long colorway Henry. On the bobbin:
DSC05114

And chain plied-356 yards of fingering weight
DSC05116

1 Response to "I need some fiber time!"

Such a lovely shawl! Perfect yarn & pattern combo. I have a skein of that yarn in teal that needs to be something special – a shawl might be just what I need.
Also, your n-ply yarn is just gorgeous. Beautiful colors, and nice yardage. Great work!

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

