Micamynx's Blog

Spinning is better than chores.

Posted on: April 13, 2011

I had a ton of busy things to do today, but I managed to squeeze in some photos of my spinning efforts-

The Hedgehog Fibres superwash merino got plied. I nplied it into this gorgeous fingering weight.
DSC05008
I love Hedgehog Fibres in general. Her yarns are lush and gorgeous and her fibers are sublime. The superwash merino is so soft & shiny that it feels like merino/silk when spinning.

I also plied some Rogue Adventures merino with some The Plucky Knitter superwash merino. I have had both of these for awhile and finally realized that they matched each other perfectly. I used a single of each and chain plied with the 2 singles held together.

DSC05012
It makes a fat, bulky round yarn that is nice & light.

And I snagged this BFL/Silk braid that I dyed out of my shop (it hadn’t sold, so it got spun!)
DSC04517
I spun it in a color progression & nplied it for 372 yards of light fingering weight.
DSC05025

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

