Micamynx's Blog

Hodgepodge

Posted on: April 12, 2011

Yesterday I went about photographing various knitting & spinning & crochet projects strewn about my house. I also took some photos of some of my favorite things in my house. Ergo, hodgepodge.

The Shetland singles becoming a shawl:
DSC04997

Dining room chair I re-covered
DSC04995

Sunspot Rico
DSC04994

Tin by front door that I desperately want to fill with something!
DSC04993

Love this plate, the Cabo vase & my witch ball from my first law office

DSC04991

Yoke of nearly finished preemie cardigan, complete with homemade yarn button
DSC04989

Go to socks on coffee table
DSC04986

Striped alpaca blanket on couch (I knit this in bulky alpaca yarn in a basketweave pattern and then slightly felted it-it is so soft, but no longer unbearably sheddy)
DSC04985

Crochet with leftover handspun yarns. I keep making these medallions and squares and strips thinking that one day they will become a scrap afghan
DSC04984

A bobbin of superwash merino singles (Hedgehog Fibres) resting on the bobbin before plying
DSC04982

1 Response to "Hodgepodge"

I have the same dining room chair. Love the fabric you used. Perhaps I’ll recover mine as well. I loved the original fabric when I got them but not so much now.

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

