Micamynx's Blog

Catch-up in creativity land

Posted on: June 2, 2010

The end of the school year and our big family vacation are coming up at a rapid pace. I feel like if I blink I will miss an entire day.  Apparently, I did a good bit of blinking, because the blog has not been updated in oh…some time.

In no particular order:

I finally finished the Girasole baby blanket for a friend’s upcoming baby girl. We hosted the shower on Monday and it was lovely. Here is the cake (I didn’t make it!!)

The gorgeous cake Laurie made!

And here is the finished (and finally blocked) blanket:

Ready to gift

65" across, 1450+ yards of DK/nearly worsted weight handspun from 20 oz. of superwash merino fiber

Also finished recently, the pink handspun Wurm (my new favorite go-to pattern!)

Pink handspun Wurm

And finally some yarns:

350 yards, fingering weight singles

Singles from Enchanted Knoll Farms (www.enchantedknoll.etsy.com) in superwash merino with sparkles & silk. Colorway “Spice Trade”

284 yards, 70 % merino/30 % nylon fiber

Merino/Nylon sock yarn in “Midnight Tide” up for sale in my etsy store (http://www.micamynx.etsy.com)

150 yards of nplied Merino/cashmere

Some merino/cashmere I dyed and spun.

238 yards worsted weight 2 ply

Some scrumpdillicious Pigeonroof Studios in 70%merino/30%silk.  http://www.pigeonroofstudios.etsy.com

And finally-I just finished this braid of Finn I dyed:

Finn handdyed by me

And spun it into laceweight singles to make a colorblock Citron shawl (I think!):

580 yards laceweight singles

There is also another Wurm finished (in some yummy SkeinQueen MCN) but I haven’t managed to get a model for it yet. It is yellow and no one wants to wear it!

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

